

ELECTIONS 2025

Education Committee

The Committee consists of six members

Member	1 st term	2 nd term if re-elected	Chairman term	Eligibility in 2025	Vacancy in 2025 Yes/No
Dr Antonio Estrada Valenzuela	2021 - 2024	2024 - 2027	2024 - 2027	N/A	NO
Prof. Katalin Nagy (Vice-chair)	2022 - 2025			YES	YES
Dr Meshari Faraj Alotaibi	2022 - 2025			YES	YES
Prof. Jun Tsuruta	2024 - 2027			N/A	NO
Dr. António Roma Torres	2024 - 2027			N/A	NO
Prof. Tianmin Xu	2024 - 2027			N/A	NO

There are two vacancies in the Education Committee

- In 2021 two members were elected by the General Assembly and one member by the Council.
- In 2022 one member was elected by the General Assembly and one member by Council (rotation starting with the Council election).
- There were no vacancies in 2023.
- In 2024 two members to be elected by the General Assembly and two members by the Council (rotation starting with the Council election).
- In 2025 one member to be elected by the General Assembly and one member by the Council (rotation starting with the Council election).